Reginald Shepherd

Reginald Shepherd is the editor of The Iowa Anthology of New American Poetries (University of Iowa Press, 2004) and of Lyric Postmodernisms, to be published by Counterpath Press in 2008. His five volumes of poetry, all published by the University of Pittsburgh Press, are: Fata Morgana (2007); Otherhood (2003), a finalist for the 2004 Lenore Marshall Poetry Prize, Wrong (1999), Angel, Interrupted (1996), and Some Are Drowning (1994), winner of the 1993 Associated Writing Programs' Award in Poetry. His collection of literary essays, Orpheus in the Bronx, has recently been published in the University of Michigan Press Poets on Poetry Series. The widely anthologized recipient of many awards and honors, he lives with his partner in Pensacola, Florida.




EPR #8:

Scraps of an Achilles
The New Gods
A Little Iliad

EPR #3:
Homeric Interim
Park Apocrypha
Notes Toward Beauty (essay)



Copyright ©2008 Electronic Poetry Review